Notices
New Members Check In! If you're new to MBworld!, please take a moment to check in, introduce yourself and show us your Benz!!

New member + 1st time Benz driver!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-01-2014, 12:59 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2014 C250 Sport Sedan
New member + 1st time Benz driver!

Hey everyone,

I'm a 26-year-old female, and I just picked up my new Mercedes today: 2014 C250 sport sedan, black/black, wood interior. I'm excited, but I'm still growing to love it.

I had been driving my '04 Pontiac Grand Prix for the past 7 years, and I was way past due for an upgrade. I had a serious emotional connection with my Pontiac...I'm sure you guys know what I mean. It was a hard decision. :/ Anyway, in the car shopping process, I was deadset on BMW for the longest time, but somehow decided on a C250. Still waiting to fall in love...but I know that takes time.

I'm very into custom work, so I'm sure once I start the project (tint and stereo are first, of course), then perhaps the car will begin to feel like mine. But as of right now, I miss my Pontiac (shipped it cross-country to my dad, gotta keep it in the family), and the short and stubby body style of the C250 is looking too much like a Chevy Cobalt with exception of the MB emblem. Yep, I said it!

Aside from that, I do love the way it drives-- But hopefully you guys can show me the way of MB. Look forward to my future posts asking many design questions and opinions!
Old 01-01-2014, 03:53 AM

2014 C250 Sport Sedan
.....Should I have got a CLA250 instead? I'm having buyer's remorse. Someone, please tell me I made the right decision!
Old 01-01-2014, 04:13 AM

C63 GT3RS F800R