Notices
New Members Check In! If you're new to MBworld!, please take a moment to check in, introduce yourself and show us your Benz!!

What would you do for a company car?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-12-2016, 02:46 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mustang gt, ram 2500
What would you do for a company car?

I’m a small business owner specializing in clear bra paint protection film and I’m interested in purchasing a luxury sedan for my company. Its purpose will be to use as a demonstrator and to offer to customers as a loaner vehicle.

I’m looking for something that will be safe, reliable and relatively inexpensive to own/maintain. Interior space is a concern since I am 6’3 and I will be transporting customers in this vehicle. AWD is a requirement since I live in New England and customers will be driving this vehicle. And of course price is a major concern. It must be under $20k. Ideally under $15 for my budget…

Based on my experience I’m looking at:
2008+ c300 or e350
2009+ A4, A6, or S4 if I can find one I can afford.
2008+ 3 or 5 series

I know this is a Mercedes forum so I’m sure there will be some bias, but based on your experience what do you recommend? Any specific pros or cons for any of these vehicles based on what I need it for? Any other cars I should add to the list?
Old 04-12-2016, 03:10 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 118 Likes on 109 Posts
2012 C300 4Matic Sport Sedan
Hey I'd say E class,A6,or 5 series honestly C class,A4 and 3 series is to small for tall people I'm 6'3" and in my c class its a very tight fit if someone wants to sit behind me and if there larger theres no chance they will fit behind the driver.

I personally loved the E class out of all the cars i looked to buy but i got a great deal on the C so i jumped on it as i don't really drive more than 3 people at a time and the deal for a 2012 was too good to pass up.