Notices
New Members Check In! If you're new to MBworld!, please take a moment to check in, introduce yourself and show us your Benz!!

I think I Purchased a Lemon

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-10-2016, 04:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2015 C300 Mercides
I think I Purchased a Lemon

I'm new to the thread. Purchased a 2015 c300 Mercedes last year - brand new - just got car out of the shop (dealership of course) with several things wrong with it. I was driving the car on the hwy and it started jerking and losing power. The dealership kept the car for two weeks and had to replace all this stuff - does anyone know what this means? Here is the paperwork they gave me once my car was "repaired":

A CLIENT STATES ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS STARTING YESTERDAY THE VEHICLE WOULD BUCK OR HESITATE ON ACCELERATION WITH NO OBSERVED PATTERN NOTED OR ANY WARNING LIGHTS. WHEN THIS HAPPENS VEHICLE WILL NOT ACCELERATE AND ENGINE SOUNDS A BIT ROUGHER