Questions about how MBWorld.org works...not for car questions. Use this forum for help on using all or any part of the forums. Make sure to read the Forum FAQs first.

Auto Save

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-02-2020 | 12:46 AM

2008 S550 Lorinser, 2003 745Li, 2002 S600 AMG, 92 Acura Legend Coupe
Auto Save

Hello,
I'm a newbie. I started composing my second post in the W220 sedan forum....very, very long. It took me about 3 hrs to write it. When I clicked preview post, it disappeared and I can no longer find it. Where did it "auto save" to so I can retrieve it. I don't want to have to write that book all over again.

Thank you....
Big Pops
Old 09-02-2020 | 06:06 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

2015 E400 Sedan
3 hour long post?

Who will have the time or the inclination to read something that long on a forum site?
Old 09-02-2020 | 07:52 AM

ygmn,
It took that long to write....making sure I gave good descriptions of the problems, codes, and what I've researched/done to fix it.....including pics. I'm new to this forum, but not a newbie to sharing descriptive info to help speed along the repair process. If some things can already be ruled out, that makes the process less complicated for me and anyone offering advice.....less try this try that....do your research.....this topic has already been answered, etc. It probably was a good 4-6 min read though.

Also, If you have no inclination to spend time reading posts on a forum site, then you are on the wrong site. I've done hours upon hours of reading and research to find solutions....and with your over 1,100 posts, I'm sure you have too.
Plus I'm writing while working from home, conference calls, family, etc. That's why I thought "Auto Saved" was keeping a copy somewhere.

r/
Big Pops
Old 09-02-2020 | 01:31 PM
IB Staff

You need to return to the exact spot in which you was compiling the message.