S-Class (W222) 2014-2020

Unfamiliar with S class.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-14-2024, 09:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
None
Unfamiliar with S class.

Hello everyone I'm new to being in the market for S class and I don't know much other than watching some YouTube video reviews and comparisons to other cars . I'm looking for a used S class but had a few questions if anyone can help or has advice for my search. I've mostly been looking at carmax due to their warranty that ive heard is pretty good. Im trying to find 1 owner low mile examples but I was wondering if there is anywhere u can search the service history of the vehicle with the VIN . I tried the mercedes me app and couldn't see anywhere on there where u can find that information. Also wondering if there's anywhere u can search for a build sheet with the packages and features a certain car had from factory. Any years or features that have common issues ? What should I look for or possibly avoid ? Obviously any vehicle I will be looking at I would get a PPI with my local Mercedes dealer before purchasing.
Old 08-15-2024, 04:48 AM

Received 542 Likes on 298 Posts
18 AMG GTC and 22 F150 Limited. Past owner 16 Maybach, 17 Brabus Smartcar, 06 Ford E150, and 22 G70
I realize low miles are considered BUT dont rule out a immaculate higher milage car that is owned by a car person that loves and cares for their car and can prove it with receipts and service records. I say this because if your looking for a 2016 car TIME and AGE should also be a factor. A 2016 car sitting and not driven at all with no miles still has things that can age out such as tires and many other components, As a matter of fact some components will wear out sooner when not used than when used.

Just some thoughts.