S55 AMG, S65 AMG , S63 AMG (W220, W221) 2001 - 2013 (Two Generations)

W221 ABC Malfunction only 1 side is lower

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-22-2024, 10:42 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
S500 W221 AMG
Question W221 ABC Malfunction only 1 side is lower

Hello, fellas!

Im new in the MB world...and its my first MB, hoping is not the last after the issues i got with the car.

Recently bought a W221 S500 (im from Europe so here is 500 - its basically the same) with ABC.
Went for 2 weeks vacantion, came back and saw my left-front side of the car is lower than the rest.
Even after starting and trying to rise up the car that side is not going up.
Every time i start the car it pop up on yellow - ABC Malfunction on the dash.

Went already to 4 different car service...
1) Sorry we dont have the tech to check your car.
2) I can take a look the car after 6 weeks
3) I dont know nothing about ABC on MB
4) Maybe somewhere the liquids doesnt go to rise your car - gonna look after 2 weeks < so far this is the best option for me and i will wait for the "appointment".

In otherside im very curious if someone has same issue.
I drive on springs currently, good that i got 20"inch rims and the car is not low enough so i can start hitting all the bumps, but still i drive slow when i go over bumps.

I check the fluid - its enough when the engine is on and off.
Anyone face the same issue?
Car drives well, but you are leaning in one side a bit, not going up even if you try to clear the error message with diagnostic.

Greetings

Last edited by Jeez; 08-22-2024 at 10:46 AM.
Old 08-23-2024, 07:01 AM

Received 108 Likes on 83 Posts
'03 S55 (79K miles)
W220

I’m not familiar with any changes in W221, as I have the US spec 2003 W220 S55.

However, I am familiar with the ABC system on my car. There are a few things that can cause the system to stay at the wrong level on one side.