GL Class (X166) 2013-2015 after facelift became GLS (X166)

Just Committed to Purchase 2013 GL550. Missing Anything Big?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-19-2018, 05:53 PM

Received 12 Likes on 7 Posts
2016 Viper ACR
Just Committed to Purchase 2013 GL550. Missing Anything Big?

Hi Everybody,

I'm fairly new to Mercedes, and just wanted to make sure the GL550 I just secured for my wife isn't missing any major options. I agreed to purchase the car pending inspection because it isn't local. I'd appreciate your expertise. It's a very early build, explained by the "MAJOR TEST VEHICLE" options code, but otherwise looks well optioned to me. Thanks!

2013 GL550
Bright Silver Metallic/Gray
25K Miles
6/29/2012 Build Date

Options:
233 AUTONOMOUS INT. CRUISE CONT. PLUS (DISTRONIC PLUS)
235 ACTIVE PARK ASSIST
237 ACTIVE BLIND SPOT ASSIST
238 ACTIVE LANE KEEPING ASSIST (FAP)
23P DRIVING PACKAGE
430 OFFROAD PACKAGE
468 ACTIVE DRIVING STABILITY (ARS)
501 360 DEGREE VIEWING SYSTEM (SURROUND VIEW
550 TRAILER COUPLING
582 AIR CONDITIONER IN THE REAR
610 NIGHT VIEW ASSIST
810 PREMIUM SOUND SYSTEM
845 THIRD SEAT ROW, ELECTRICALLY FOLDABLE
866 PREINSTALLATION, REAR ENTERTAINMENT
872 REAR SEAT BENCH HEATING LEFT UND RIGHT
889 KEYLESS - GO
P35 LIGHT PACKAGE (FFO)
Old 05-19-2018, 06:06 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 113 Likes on 93 Posts
The best or nothing
Hi,

It looks nice. It must be one of the first cars in this series!
I generally try to avoid first 1-2 years of production.

Look up model year updates and fixes and check if, and what has been fixed by MB previously.

Good luck!
Old 05-19-2018, 06:47 PM

2016 Viper ACR
Originally Posted by Jan AMG
Hi,

It looks nice. It must be one of the first cars in this series!
I generally try to avoid first 1-2 years of production.

Look up model year updates and fixes and check if, and what has been fixed by MB previously.

Good luck!