SLK-Class (R170) 1998-2003: SLK 200, SLK 230K, SLK 320

SLK/R170: Proud new SLK230 owner

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-28-2006, 10:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Proud new SLK230 owner

Hello everyone,

This is my first time here and I just bought my first Mercedes SLK 230. I love the car but for some odd reason it doesn't have a CD changer. I thought I may have been ripped off but it seems as though a lot of them don't (I did some searching on the Internet and found a few people with similar situations). Anyways, how do I go about putting one in and is there one that will definitely work with the stock interface? The car should already be wired for it correct? I know nothing about car audio so forgive me for my ignorance.

Thank you for your help!

Michael
Old 03-29-2006, 06:17 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Welcome.

The Changers are often on Ebay, but from what I am reading nowdays the Ipod connected thru a tape interface seems to be the go.

Bazzle
Old 03-29-2006, 08:47 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
W205 C300
Originally Posted by MichaelB21
Hello everyone,

This is my first time here and I just bought my first Mercedes SLK 230. I love the car but for some odd reason it doesn't have a CD changer. I thought I may have been ripped off but it seems as though a lot of them don't (I did some searching on the Internet and found a few people with similar situations). Anyways, how do I go about putting one in and is there one that will definitely work with the stock interface? The car should already be wired for it correct? I know nothing about car audio so forgive me for my ignorance.

Thank you for your help!

Michael
The CD changers many times are a dealer added item. The car is all prewired in the trunk for the changer so they are simple to install yourself.
Old 03-30-2006, 05:20 AM

Thanks for your help guys. Will this one work?

http://cgi.ebay.com/MERCEDES-BENZ-6-...QQcmdZViewItem