Sponsored by:

TouchShift

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-04-2007, 11:06 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2002 E55 AMG
TouchShift

Is there a proper way to use the "tiptronic" mode? LOLLLLL... I'm very new to this concept and today was the first day I used it. The car was jerky... and it felt more powerful, different sound too! I think I'm liking this mode, is there anyway I can harm the engine or transmission by using this mode? Today "TouchShift" made me forget about all my problems. Especially after I raced a SVT Cobra.
Old 10-04-2007, 11:33 PM
Out Of Control!

Tiptronic? Interesting. I don't have tiptronic but i do have Monkeytronic. Works wonders for my skin complexion.
Old 10-05-2007, 12:00 AM

2002 E55 AMG
Originally Posted by JamE55
Tiptronic? Interesting. I don't have tiptronic but i do have Monkeytronic. Works wonders for my skin complexion.
LOLLLLL, I bet it does! HAHA
Old 10-05-2007, 12:31 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

'04 Silverado Z71 - sold all my Benzes and need another!
Old 10-05-2007, 12:34 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Originally Posted by Nocturnal-G
Is there a proper way to use the "tiptronic" mode? LOLLLLL... I'm very new to this concept and today was the first day I used it. The car was jerky... and it felt more powerful, different sound too! I think I'm liking this mode, is there anyway I can harm the engine or transmission by using this mode? Today "TouchShift" made me forget about all my problems. Especially after I raced a SVT Cobra.
There's no real secret or way to harm the engine just keep it under the redline!
Old 10-05-2007, 12:36 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2000 E55 AMG