MAF and intake pipes for 1999 e55 amg

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-07-2008, 05:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
450 BHP Saab 9000 Aero
Wink MAF and intake pipes for 1999 e55 amg

Hi all,

Im looking for a new maf sensor for my e55. Ive found one on ebay for $80.99 from New York City:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Merce...es#ht_2342wt_0

Has anybody ever purchased one of these and are they genuine???

Ive also looked on autohaus arizona and they have them for $154.59:

http://www.autohausaz.com/search/pro...0Mass%20Sensor

Are they easy to fit or is it a garage job?? I've been quoted around £350 ($500) to get them plus fitting... so if its an easy job id rather do it my self!!!

Also i need two new intake pipes for the air box but cane find them anywhere??

Does anybody know where i can get a set and what they are actually called...intake pipes...airbox pipes???? As you can guess i'm no mechanic!!

Thanks ,

Dave
Attached Thumbnails MAF and intake pipes for 1999 e55 amg-9e43_19.jpg  
Old 12-07-2008, 07:11 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
CL500 216
Only asking,,are you sure that you have one on that AMG car
Old 12-07-2008, 07:18 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
07E63, 12E350, 08997TT, 16SiennaSE
Originally Posted by welsh e55 dave
Hi all,

Im looking for a new maf sensor for my e55. Ive found one on ebay for $80.99 from New York City:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Merce...es#ht_2342wt_0

Has anybody ever purchased one of these and are they genuine???

Ive also looked on autohaus arizona and they have them for $154.59:

http://www.autohausaz.com/search/pro...0Mass%20Sensor

Are they easy to fit or is it a garage job?? I've been quoted around £350 ($500) to get them plus fitting... so if its an easy job id rather do it my self!!!

Also i need two new intake pipes for the air box but cane find them anywhere??