Sponsored by:

Best time to buy an E55...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-11-2006, 04:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
06 C55
Best time to buy an E55...

Just wondering how you guys feel about the "best" time to buy an (2006 or otherwise) E55. Especially now that the E63 is officially out.

I realize the lease special is going on now, but will there be better offers in a few months? Should I pull the trigger now, or wait until, say, June?

I've been shopping around for a 2006 or "new" 2005, and on the '06s, dealers hesitate to drop down to invoice. There is still a lot of resistance. And if they do, they try to screw me on my trade-in.

Thoughts?
Old 04-11-2006, 05:03 PM
RJC
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 186 Likes on 135 Posts
Best time to buy is when the 2007 63's are in the dealer's inventory and it's the end of the month...stay away from big city/high net worth areas too.
Old 04-11-2006, 05:07 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Various
Looks like we are on the same boat. I am thinking July/August time frame but I am afraid by then most of them will have been sold.
Old 04-11-2006, 05:11 PM
RJC
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 186 Likes on 135 Posts
Then try to find a dealer that has 3 or 4 remaining, as the more E55's they have the better the deal should be.
Old 04-11-2006, 05:57 PM
Banned

AMGs
Originally Posted by sbkim
Looks like we are on the same boat. I am thinking July/August time frame but I am afraid by then most of them will have been sold.
Yup... Dont wait too long because dealerships will NOT have the car with all the RIGHT OPTIONS that you want... You will have to take whatever left in their inventory...
Old 04-11-2006, 06:16 PM

Originally Posted by jladdy
I've been shopping around for a 2006 or "new" 2005, and on the '06s, dealers hesitate to drop down to invoice. There is still a lot of resistance.
My dealer had NO problem going $100 back of invoice, which leads me to believe I left a lot on the table.