New to E55 World

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-28-2008, 06:00 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2004 e55
New to E55 World

Hello

Well it looks like I will be getting a 2005 E55. I have been looking around for a few months and found the one I like. I am new in this world of cars and all of my previous cars have been Corvettes. I am one of those that doesn't leave anything alone. I will be looking to find the best way to get this car into the low 11's. I will want to dress it up with the blackout tail lights and custom wheels. I will be looking at doing some sort of stereo upgrade with montiors in the headrests. So any direction you guys can share would be great. Pics of what you have done to make your custom would help too. I live in Plano TX just north of Dallas so if anyone is in Dallas please let me know of a good tuner.

Thanks
Old 05-28-2008, 06:36 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
E-ZGO 53hp., 1999 E 430 sport, 2004 E 55, 2008 Tahoe LTZ on 24"s
Welcome, some tuners,
RennTech
Evo
Kleenman
VRP
I would start here
https://mbworld.org/forums/showthrea...hlight=700+vrp
Old 05-28-2008, 07:12 PM

2005 E55, Renntech Pulley, ECU
What'd you pay?Miles? Options? Paint/interior color? Warranty? Let us know.

This board kicks every other car board I've used for various autos I've owned over the years. Highly informative, polite, funny, with an occasionally hystercially hostile war that breaks out over, say rigged videos showing E55s losing to an M3 or crap like that...Pure info-tainment (hehehe).

Mod-wise, here's my advice: Don't rush all the mods in at once; mod disease (modisitus benzicus) is a serious and life (and family) threatening condition.