Sponsored by:

Need help from the experts

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-11-2010, 06:58 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2012 Armada
Need help from the experts

I am new to the E55 scene. I have been a long time BMW guy and this is my first Benz. It is a 2004 E55 with 23k on the clock.

My question is what are the essential engine mods that should be done to this car. Know keep in mind this is a daily driver and I am not looking for it to be freakishly faster than it already is but would love to have the wheel HP be equal to what it is at the crank know as well as the torque. If I can have more power and still keep it driveable that would be great as well.

So any input that you guys can provide would be great. I have searched and I see the pully and tune then saw others talking about headers and cams. But I see there are different size pullies and a few companies to choose from. I just need some direction.
Old 05-11-2010, 07:16 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
A Prius because I'm green
Emoving would you like to chime in? Hint hint?

What color is the beast? FYI all the fast ones are black haha so if it's not black I'd paint it asap!
Old 05-11-2010, 07:18 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
E63 P30, CL500 Sport
Originally Posted by jayhawkblk
I am new to the E55 scene. I have been a long time BMW guy and this is my first Benz. It is a 2004 E55 with 23k on the clock.

My question is what are the essential engine mods that should be done to this car. Know keep in mind this is a daily driver and I am not looking for it to be freakishly faster than it already is but would love to have the wheel HP be equal to what it is at the crank know as well as the torque. If I can have more power and still keep it driveable that would be great as well.