Sponsored by:

SPOTTED!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-21-2010, 04:53 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lincoln & SRT
SPOTTED!

Spotted an E55 AMG today in Manhattan Beach, Ca. Thank you to those that reminded me how much I love these cars!

So as a newb I have questions;

Color options, anything other than black interior. I would love to find a white on tan, silver on tan, etc.. The Lincoln is black on black, and I don't prefer it.

As I continue on my shopping process, is there anything I should know? ie: year changes that resulted in more power, options, etc.

What options can I live with or without?

Thanks for the help peeps, I appreciate it and I am excited for my future vehicle hunt!
Old 06-21-2010, 05:22 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
2004 E55, 1997 E320 "Sold"
I have never seen tan on either a silver or white w211 amg. If so it must be rare. That being said, it is very easy to blemish and get stains and that is probably why. Good luck in your search.
Old 06-21-2010, 05:23 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

BTW, there are many threads regarding the differences between the years, primarily from 2003 to 2004 and 2004 to 2006.
Old 06-21-2010, 05:28 AM

Lincoln & SRT
Vbulletin search function, no the greatest. Wikipedia and other sources doesn't help. Thought I would ask the source.

I will dig deeper, thanks for the assistance. I was more curious of interior color options besides "charcoal" regardless of exterior colors.

I also made a mistake on my last car purchase by not researching, had I searched, for a year newer I would have received A/C seats, and a 30hp bump.
Old 06-21-2010, 08:32 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 138 Likes on 51 Posts
'94 NSX,'99 NSX Z,'12 C63 Black Series (Prior: '07 E63, '08 CLK63 Black Series,'14 E63-S & 16 C63-S)