W211 AMG Discuss the W211 AMG's such as the E55 and the E63

Advice On Options 04 E55

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-05-2003 | 10:52 AM

11 X5M / 05 Gallardo
Advice On Options 04 E55

Hello Im new to the fourm, I had a few questions on some options Im considering....

I am getting the Command/NAV no doubt about that.

I am considering the Panorama Sun Roof with the Solar Fans to keep the car cool, since I live in South Florida, I figured it would be nice.

I am also considering the Keyless go system

I am also considering the Drive Dynamic Seats

I am also considering the Seat Fans.

Althought the cost isnt the factor I want to know if these items are usefull or worth the money, for example the $3,000 cruise controll system I was told isnt very good, so therefore if its useless so why add it..... Also dose the Panaorama roof add weight to the car also?....Are the drive dynamic seats worth it or is it somthing you rarely notice or use.. Do the solar panels actually work as good as they describe?.....I need the pros and cons of the options mentioned above.....Any input will be greatly appricated....Thanks....Jay.S
Old 09-05-2003 | 11:28 AM

Re: Advice On Options 04 E55

Here's my take on your questions. My E55 has every option except distronic and tire monitor (was a dealer spec'd car). I like them all.

I am getting the Command/NAV no doubt about that.
I've had nav in another car and used about 3 times in 4 years, and certainly don't miss it. A cool toy at first, then never use it.

I am considering the Panorama Sun Roof with the Solar Fans to keep the car cool, since I live in South Florida, I figured it would be nice.
The pano roof is wonderful, and the solar panels work great. In addition to the extra light in the car, it's the best designed sunroof I've had, since there's no wind noise (wap-wap-wap) when opened.

I am also considering the Keyless go system