How much do you pay for your services..

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-07-2004, 04:41 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Something on 4 wheels..
How much do you pay for your services..

Hi,

I'm looking forward to my first E55 and since the mantainance isn't included anymore, I'm just wondering how expensive those services will be. I'm a moderate driver (I won't turn off ESP too often ), so how long should my first set of tires last? How much is an oil-service and how often is it required? How much is the first major service and when is it approax. due?

Would be great if someone could give me an idea! Thanks!
Old 11-07-2004, 09:52 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2007 M5, 2004 X3 3.0i
Originally Posted by FloridaE55
Hi,

I'm looking forward to my first E55 and since the mantainance isn't included anymore, I'm just wondering how expensive those services will be. I'm a moderate driver (I won't turn off ESP too often ), so how long should my first set of tires last? How much is an oil-service and how often is it required? How much is the first major service and when is it approax. due?

Would be great if someone could give me an idea! Thanks!
For someone getting a designo e55, I'm surprised you are this concerned with the cost of these maintenance items. Your services will likely be on a yearly basis, since I believe they suggest the service every 10k miles. First MAJOR service, Im not sure when that is..

These tires are horrible, so I suppose they might last longer than a better sticking tire. That being said, I would say plan for no more than 15k miles, and if you get any more, you're lucky.
Old 11-07-2004, 10:22 PM

Originally Posted by ThemisN
For someone getting a designo e55, I'm surprised you are this concerned with the cost of these maintenance items.

I'm getting a designo and I am curious. As a matter of fact I got every major option (missing side shades) possible and I am still curious. Not concerned mind you, but curious.