2010 e63 - squeaking noise

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-03-2010, 03:23 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2010 E63, Obsidian Black, P2, Pano
2010 e63 - squeaking noise

Hey folks,

This is a great site getting e63 owners / enthusiasts together and sharing information. Going forward, I hope I can share some of my experiences as well.

I purchased my 2010 e63 about 2 weeks ago and frankly, I am new to the AMG world. I only have 460 KM but have been impressed with the ride quality as an everyday car given the potential performance I look forward to unleashing.

Quick question, especially when the engine is still cold, when I drive over a speed bump or when the car moves up and down, I hear a small squeak I believe from the inside driver's side somewhere near the dash. Maybe I'm a bit **** but it's bothering me. I dropped by the service center and was told the potential problem can be from the a-pillar cover and it was adjusted. I'm still getting the small noise.

Has anyone experienced something similar and could this be a noise coming from the suspension or bushing?

I would appreciate any comments or feedback.

Many thanks!
Old 05-04-2010, 07:55 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
E63 P30, CL500 Sport
Originally Posted by jsnchng
Hey folks,

This is a great site getting e63 owners / enthusiasts together and sharing information. Going forward, I hope I can share some of my experiences as well.

I purchased my 2010 e63 about 2 weeks ago and frankly, I am new to the AMG world. I only have 460 KM but have been impressed with the ride quality as an everyday car given the potential performance I look forward to unleashing.