New 2014 E63S Owner – Scan Tool advise for brake fluid replacement

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-04-2019, 05:18 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2014 E63-S
New 2014 E63S Owner – Scan Tool advise for brake fluid replacement

Hello Everyone,

I am fairly new to the MBWorld, but very much appreciate all of the information and advise I have gleamed from the knowledgeable members since joining.

With your help and guidance my wife and I are now all in on Mercedes ownership. After several years of researching the Big Three EU powerhouse sedans, we decided that the W212, AMG E63 was the right move. After a fairly extensive search, we found a gently used, one owner Mec certified, S-Model located in the NW. We have had the car for a little over a year now and could not be happier with our choice. The car outperforms every expectation I have ever had in a vehicle, and simply out performs every vehicle this side of a spec purposed track car, with little compromise to all of the creature comforts that Mercedes is known for.

Now with close to 60K on the odometer, we have added nearly 20K amazing miles in the last year, the time has come to start preparing for the upcoming service inspection. Truthfully, most of the service items have been completed less the brake fluid change and oil/filter change. The oil change is a no problem as I have performed this task several times on the vehicle since purchase. However, the break fluid task is a little different as I am new to this break system, and there does not appear to be a lot of information out there on the procedures. I have an electronic copy of the maintenance manual for the car, but still not a lot of detail.