Modifcations to 2023 E63S

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-31-2023, 08:50 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2023 E63S Sedan
Modifcations to 2023 E63S

What's up everyone -

This is my first time posting here but I have spent a lot of time reading through this forum and appreciate all of the wisdom.

I just picked up my dream car - a new 2023 E63S sedan. Coming from an E53 (also facelifted W213), I somewhat knew what to expect in many aspects. But the 63S has still managed to exceed most all of my expectations and I'm thrilled with it.

It's a brilliant machine, but I wouldn't mind exploring the possibility of making some modifications to enhance the sound, performance and overall experience of the vehicle as well as to really make it my own if that makes sense.

I'm very much a noob when it comes to aftermarket tuning/modifications. If anyone could provide some guidance as far as what companies or products I could look into, that would be incredibly appreciated.

I've always thought it would be awesome to invest in a really high-quality aftermarket exhaust system. Would this be an appropriate place to start? What are some of the best options available for this?

Thanks to everybody, in advance, for your time and wisdom. I look forward to your responses.

-Derz
Old 10-31-2023, 09:15 PM

Received 117 Likes on 59 Posts
2023 E63S AMG - Grey Magno
As a brand new owner too, I would love to start messing with this car especially opening up the exhaust but all my mods will be visual and subtle for now. Already did blacked out badges, wrap over chrome trim etc.

I value the warranty more over the mods at this point in my life and the engine will unfortunately stay stock
The following users liked this post:
Derz (10-31-2023)
Old 10-31-2023, 10:07 PM

Received 125 Likes on 92 Posts
2012 C63, GL63, 1989 300CE
Lower it. This is the easiest platform to have moar low and have it back to stock with a press of a button. Options are:
1. Flash module
2. Lowering links