C219 CLS55 and CLS63, 2004-2010

Photos of my new CLS55 P030..Happy BUT....

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-08-2011, 02:42 AM
CNJ

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
CLS55
Photos of my new CLS55 P030..Happy BUT....

Hi all. Newbie here and just picked up a 28K mile CLS55 with Performance Package with one owner. I searched high and low for the color I wanted (interior/exterior) with options and finally found it. I am super happy with and love the car BUT need advice on the following:

- I'm located on the West Coast and worked with an out of state high end euro car dealership (who will remain nameless for now).

- The dealership advertised the car as having the full performance package and was asking a higher price compared to other 55's because of this package. (upgraded wheels, headliner, steering wheel, brakes, and limited slip)

- I did my due diligence.... Paid for local MB dealrship to conduct PPI, Had dealer take additional photos & reviewed higher res pics, reverified VIN as having 030 as advertised, obtained original window sticker from MB dealership, etc. I did everything except fly over there to see car.

- I bought the car and paid the premium to get the 030 package.

- When the car arrived, the car had REPLICA CHINA MADE 1 PIECE WHEELS that looked exactly like the 2-piece 030 wheels. It even has the grooves and bolts to make it look like a two piece wheel. This definitely affects the resale value of this car as the 030 is incomplete AND I paid a higher price with the dealership stating that the car had the full performance package.

- I contacted the dealership to which they were not very accommodating. They said that they'd give me $700 after I remove the replicas that came with the car and send them back to them (I pay shipping) WITH the tires as well. It felt like an even bigger slap in the face.As you all know, these wheels are extremely rare and are not cheap at all.