Wheels, Tires, Suspension & Brakes Forum Discuss wheels, tires, suspension and brakes for your Mercedes-Benz.
Need wheels & tires? Checkout the MBWorld Marketplace and support your forums!

Zimmermann Brake Rotors

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-07-2006, 10:58 PM
RJC
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 186 Likes on 135 Posts
Zimmermann Brake Rotors

Is this a quality manufacturer?
Old 03-09-2006, 08:12 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by RJC
Bet your *** .
I've been running Zimmerman cross-drilled rotors for 2 years.
They are great.
Zimmerman is an OEM supplier ( based in Germany ), to many manufacturers.
Have a look at their site: http://www.otto-zimmermann.de/
Old 03-09-2006, 10:11 PM
RJC
MBWorld Fanatic!

Originally Posted by meanie
Bet your *** .
I've been running Zimmerman cross-drilled rotors for 2 years.
They are great.
Zimmerman is an OEM supplier ( based in Germany ), to many manufacturers.
Have a look at their site: http://www.otto-zimmermann.de/
Thanks! Getting ready to replace the squealing rotors on my CLK500...I think they are Brembo's; I guess MB must have gotten a very large supply of these rotors that were just not up to spec which are creating the squealing that's been reported here by many on new cars.

Hope I have better luck with the Zimmies
Old 03-09-2006, 10:57 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 237 Likes on 184 Posts
R230 SL63 | W220 S55
I too heard good things about this manufacturer. Do they make rotors for an R129 SL600?
Old 03-10-2006, 03:02 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Mercedes
Originally Posted by RJC
Is this for the CLK500? where did you find them? I had to replace my rotors at less than 28,000 miles but I couldn't find anything but OEM parts. I'd rather have after market because they would probably last a lot longer.
Old 03-10-2006, 11:40 PM
RJC
MBWorld Fanatic!

Originally Posted by Chi500