C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015

DIY - Replacing Fog Light Bulbs (with pics)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-01-2014, 10:56 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2010 C63 P30
DIY - Replacing Fog Light Bulbs (with pics)

Hey MB World.
I know there is already a great DIY from Dogtag114 for replacing seen here: https://mbworld.org/forums/c63-amg-w...g-housing.html

Do at your own risk. I am not responsible for any damages or injury.

I decided to replace my fog light bulbs and figured I would take a few pics along the way. I am by no means an expert at making DIY threads but I wanted to share how easy it is to do this job. Not only will it save you time and money but it will improve your skills and get you familiar with the car. My method might not be the most simple or easy but it works.

What you need:

-H7 bulbs. (I used Eurolite)
-Jack
-Jack stands (2)
-8mm ratchet
-flat head screwdriver
-pliers or some tool to remove plastic rivets.
-flashlight
-safety glasses
-Nitrile Gloves would be good when handling the bulbs.

Some tools:
DIY - Replacing Fog Light Bulbs (with pics)-dsc00307_zpsb1018a3b.jpg
DIY - Replacing Fog Light Bulbs (with pics)-dsc00306_zps0996814c.jpg

First step. Make sure your car is off, e-brake on, in park. Put some wheel chocks on the back wheels.
Then you can jack up the car. You might need to drive up on some 2/4s to be able to fit the jack underneath.

Here is the jacking point: Located in the center of the car under engine.
DIY - Replacing Fog Light Bulbs (with pics)-dsc00319_zps16f3c72b.jpg

Jack it up. then line up your 2 jack stands on either side and slowly lower. Double check to make sure they are secure.
Jack stand:
DIY - Replacing Fog Light Bulbs (with pics)-dsc00315_zps3630e898.jpg

Now you can get under the car and start removing the plastic engine tray. Start unscrewing the 8mm bolts holding the tray and remove.
DIY - Replacing Fog Light Bulbs (with pics)-dsc00320_zpsce12e770.jpg