CL55 AMG, CL65 AMG, CL63 AMG (C215, C216) 2000 - 2014 (Two Generations)

ABC suspension nightmare. Please help. *Longish read

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-06-2016, 06:27 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2006 W215 Cl65 Amg
ABC suspension nightmare. Please help. *Longish read

Hello, my name is Tommy and this is my first time posting on mbworld. I have searched these forums for random things such as mods for my w215 CL65 but now I am having a serious problem with my ABC and decided to join and post hoping for some help and guidance.

Background...

Right now I own a 2006 Cl65 with about 72k miles on it and have never had any problems whatsoever until recently. The problem started after i hit a fairly large pot hole on the driver side front wheel at low speed. I'm a very careful driver majority of the time after having previously owned a lowered E46 m3. Ever since then I've had this odd noise when i drive on uneven/bumpy roads. It is not so much a "rattling" noise as it is more of a "ricketing" noise and yesterday it even made the noise when i started the car. Here is where my nightmare begins...