CLK-Class (W209) 2003 on: CLK 270 CDI, CLK 200K, CLK 200 CGI, CLK 240, CLK 320, CLK 350, CLK 500, CLK 550 [Coupes & Cabriolets]

halo rings for clk500 & also aftermarket speakers

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-25-2016, 09:21 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
2004 clk500
halo rings for clk500 & also aftermarket speakers

any one know what size rings i need for a clk class ??

also i have 4 new beyma speakers , i have no ideah how to install . i also would like to keep my original head unit.

do i have to remove whole door panel to put speakers in? also were are all the locations? thanks ! yeah im not good with this stuff if any one can help me facetime or is in my location nj i am willing to pay
Old 09-25-2016, 02:39 PM

Received 90 Likes on 67 Posts
Alfa 159
Halo's? Don't do it!.....those are only for the German cars from Bavaria.....not the ones from Stuttgart! Lol!
The following users liked this post:
zuzu_pali (09-25-2016)
Old 09-25-2016, 10:48 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 134 Likes on 124 Posts
W204 C63 AMG, W212 E250 CGI, C207 E250 CGI
mate my advice, just pay somebody to do swap your speakers for you. wont cost more than couple of hundred for sure.

and halo on the headlights? dont.
Old 09-26-2016, 08:32 AM

2004 clk500
Originally Posted by beejAMG
mate my advice, just pay somebody to do swap your speakers for you. wont cost more than couple of hundred for sure.

and halo on the headlights? dont.
okay thanks, and should i just add led instead of halo lights? if so do you know what type i would need? bright white lights at least?
Old 09-26-2016, 06:24 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Originally Posted by zuzu_pali
okay thanks, and should i just add led instead of halo lights? if so do you know what type i would need? bright white lights at least?

when you say "add", did you mean as a separate light or an upgrade?

i WILL NOT add any DRL/LED on your car (as a separate or additional light).

i WILL however UPGRADE the headlights to either LED or HID.