Sponsored by:

2007 E320 Bluetec-Turbo Actuator

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-13-2015, 07:08 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2007 E320 Bluetec
2007 E320 Bluetec-Turbo Actuator

Loss of power. After warm up and after trying to accelerate quickly the RPM's won't go over 3,000. Found the turbo actuator sticks and won't move. When I turn off ignition and restart the actuator works again. Code is P0266 turbo underboost. I disconnected actuator rod and it works just find by hand and no binding is felt. Car has 90,000 miles. Dealer said it was O2 sensors and I pulled car as they were replaced by prior non MB shop and codes I read were not O2 sensors. Tired of getting the run around and paying mechanics less qualified to replace parts.

1) Any suggestions where to go from here. I am not a master mechanic but have a lot of "old school" MB diesel history in trucks and construction motors.
2) Where is the best place to secure a service manual?
Old 08-14-2015, 10:29 AM
Out Of Control!!

Received 1,052 Likes on 973 Posts
1999 E300TD
Spend the 18 bucks and get a 24hr subscription to MB Startek WIS. It will take you an hour to learn the navigation tricks and that leaves you a SL of time to print tons of factory repair docs for your car!!
Old 08-16-2015, 10:36 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 208 Likes on 145 Posts
W212 M276 DELA 30 ; W211 OM642 ; R107 M117, Sierra 1500 LZ0
Originally Posted by Texan
Loss of power. After warm up and after trying to accelerate quickly the RPM's won't go over 3,000. Found the turbo actuator sticks and won't move. When I turn off ignition and restart the actuator works again. Code is P0266 turbo underboost. I disconnected actuator rod and it works just find by hand and no binding is felt. Car has 90,000 miles. Dealer said it was O2 sensors and I pulled car as they were replaced by prior non MB shop and codes I read were not O2 sensors. Tired of getting the run around and paying mechanics less qualified to replace parts.