Go Back   MBWorld.org Forums > Mercedes-Benz SUVs, Trucks, Vans, Diesels, Other > GL Class (X166)
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

GL Class (X166) 2013-Present

Welcome to MBWorld.org!
Welcome to MBWorld,

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-07-2013, 11:50 AM   #1

Drives: GL450
Parktronic and Active Parking Assist

Hello,
I'm new to MB. Recently, I have purchased a 2013 GL450. So far, the car is awesome. I'm a bit confused of how the Parktronic and Active Parking Assist work. Is there anything that I need to do to enable these features? I notice that there is a device on my dashboard that has lights moving back and forth. If the front of the car is close to an object, it beeps. Is this the Parktronic? The reason I'm confused is that if I put my car in reverse, I don't see the lights moving back and forth and it never beeps. It's possible that I have not backed up close enough to an object for it to go off. Is there anything else to it?
As for the Active Parking Assist, how exactly does it work? I haven't had a chance to parallel park yet, but do I need to do anything to activate it? It's supposed to kind of park the car for you?
I'm asking since I don't see any explanation in the manual. My dealer also didn't explain/show me how they work. Thanks in advance.
To remove this ad, register today or login if you already are registered!

mattw023 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2013, 12:37 PM   #2
MBWorld Fanatic!

Drives: A gaggle of MB's
My advice...