M-Class (W166) Produced 2012-2015

Active Curve System

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-29-2015, 07:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Audi S7
Active Curve System

So, I could use a little advice. I'm completely new to Mercedes and believe I'm going to order a GLE400. However, I'm not sure if the Active Curve System is worth it at $4,520. I've had Porsches, BMWs, Range Rovers, Audis, etc. etc, so I'm familiar with these types of handling systems, but could someone share some personal experiences with this system? And more specifically on an M-Class?

Here's my tentative order (again, open to suggestions!):

GLE 400
On/Off Road Package
Lane Tracking Package
Airmatic Package
Parking Assist Package
Lighting Package
Driver/Passenger Multicontour seats w/ massage
Heated/Ventilated Seats
Pano roof
Heated steering wheel
20" AMG wheels
Anthracite Wood Trim
Aluminum Running Boards
Heated Rear seats w/ climate control
Ambient Lighting
Carbon Fiber trim

I could imagine that Active Curve would be great with a more sporty version, e.g. the GLE 63, but I can't really imagine that it would make a 4k different in driving experience. But I'm hoping people can share their opinion to a newbie MB'er.

Thanks!
Old 06-29-2015, 09:55 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1,099 Likes on 805 Posts
A gaggle of MB's
Frankly - Active Curve has much more impact - acorss ALL driving situations - than the On/Off-Road you have pre-selected... you should consider a trade-off...you might revisit Driver's Assistance "Plus-Plus" (my term) package.. and you should add trailer hitch as a value purchase... Mercedes uses genuine carbon fiber trim you might revisit that since genuine carbon fiber is "pricey"..
Old 06-29-2015, 10:28 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2014 ML 350 BT
Upgraded Harman kardon sound system with command it is a must have item.
Old 06-30-2015, 06:32 AM

2015 ML 350 Gas(Polar White). 2015 ML 350 gas(Lunar Blue). 68 mustang