Notices
Audio & Electronics Use this forum to discuss audio and electronic upgrades for your Mercedes-Benz.

2007 C230 Bluetooth Questions

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-29-2008, 09:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C230
2007 C230 Bluetooth Questions

Hello All. I just got my 2007 C230 and it has the buttons and setup for the audio system to use a mobile phone via bluetooth, but the dealer said that I would need to buy an extra accessory for it to work. I am a tech guy, but know almost nothing about Mercedes. I did a little research and I see some bluetooth thing but its like $500. What exactly do I need and where do I get it? I want to use the built-in mic and speakers for my existing smartphone with bluetooth, but I do not want to pay $400 for it. I have several other aftermarket handsfree sets, but I really need to use the one in the car if I can.

So does anyone know what I need, how to get it, and how to get it for a reasonable price?

Thanks in advance!!
Old 06-30-2008, 02:16 PM

C230
Any ideas?
Old 06-30-2008, 02:24 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 293 Likes on 245 Posts
223.168 & 213.012 & 906.633 & 214.005
I interpret you are from the US and the car is a W203?

You can get the BT adapter at a lower price but I'm guessing your car isn't wired for a phone kit, meaning you would need the microphone, the UHI/MHI connector kit with some panels, the actual phone interface control unit, ideally the phone antenna and antenna compensator but these can be omitted if you would only use the US BT HF adapter.

If you post (or PM) your VIN, someone at the forum could check what you already have in the car.

Some more info here that should mostly apply to your car too:
http://home.earthlink.net/~phdwebsit..._bulletins.htm

Last edited by Diesel Benz; 06-30-2008 at 02:27 PM.
Old 06-30-2008, 02:31 PM

C230