Notices
Audio & Electronics Use this forum to discuss audio and electronic upgrades for your Mercedes-Benz.

Interest in Mid-Atlantic COMAND group Install?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-01-2004, 04:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2002 C230K Coupe
Lightbulb Interest in Mid-Atlantic COMAND group Install?

Hello,

I am new to MBWorld but have been scouring the boards for information on getting the factory COMAND system installed in my 2002 C-Coupe.

From what I have gleaned, Steve Krabbenborg from the Netherlands is *the* man to know for all that is COMAND. For those of you not familiar with Steve he sells COMAND units for $1,500 USD installed. See http://www.mbenznl.com/mods/comand.shtml for more info. He has in the past also travelled to ths US to perform the installations when he had enough purchases to cover his travel costs.

So I have emailed Steve and we have had a pleasant email exchange over the past few days. He strikes me a thoroughly knowledgeable, honest, and an overal nice guy. (Someone with whom you feel you can trust to rip apart the interior of your baby!) I am ready to purchase a COMAND system from him but unfortunately, he is no longer interested in travelling to the US to do installs anymore.

His last few trips to the east coast were apparently more hassle than they were worth.

From Steve:

I was in the NY/NJ area 3 times last year but as I hardly got places offered to stay and work from and as I have been working in the rain for several days during my last trip and had to pay up to 250USD for a single hotelnight - the NY area does not attract me at all anylonger - too much hassle...getting lost in NY with 7 nav units in my trunk was very stressfull...
So, here is what I'd like to propose:

I would like to bribe Steve into coming back to the east coast by making his trip as easy and as profitable for him as possible. Here's how: