Automotive Leasing & Financing Discuss the leasing and financing of your Mercedes-Benz.

Introduction

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-01-2005 | 09:35 AM
Former Vendor of MBWorld

Introduction

Hello and thank you for allowing me to participate on MBWorld.org.

As an introduction I own and operate a national independent leasing company through LeaseCompare.com. I've been in the auto business working on behalf of the consumer since 1989.

In addition to president of Automobile Consumer Services, Inc. (ACS), I serve on the board of the Ohio Vehicle Leasing Association (OVLA), Vice President of the National Vehicle Leasing Association (NVLA) and Co-Chairperson on the Technology Committee of the International Automotive Remarketing Alliance (IARA).

As a Certified Lease Consultant my main goal here is to help answer leasing questions. I'll also provide information on the captive (manufacturer) lease programs and general news about the leasing industry.

I like sailing and cigars.

Thanks again and let's get started!

Last edited by LeaseCompare; 03-01-2005 at 09:39 AM. Reason: Need to add more info
Old 03-01-2005 | 11:50 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Do you serve Canadians or do you have any affiliates in Canada?
Old 03-01-2005 | 03:55 PM
Former Vendor of MBWorld

Canada is an area we will be expanding into later this year with LeaseCompare.ca. You can email any requests to me and I will see that they are taken care of.
Old 03-01-2005 | 04:00 PM

'08 CLS63
Tarry:

I’m looking to buy an E55 this week. I really don’t want to lease but thought you could advise possibly??

My dilemma…do I buy a brand new E55 for $85k or do I buy a used ’04 with 8k miles for $75k…I’m thinking for an extra $10k I get a brand new car that seems to hold it’s value fairly well?!

I wouldn’t mind leasing but I don’t like being tied to anything for a long period of time…plus I buy a different car every year…and put on a fair amount of miles.