Can't connect to in car WiFi

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-16-2018, 07:53 PM

Received 10 Likes on 7 Posts
2019 C class coupe
Can't connect to in car WiFi

Not sure if this is a thing for the MY19 cars, but I am having trouble locating how to connect to the in-car wifi. I set up the account via the AT&T link but don't see how to connect in the car. I found one YouTube video but it discusses use via COMMAND. I don't have that. Anyone able to successfully do this?
Old 11-06-2018, 10:20 PM

2019 C class coupe
Anyone else have this issue? Still unable to get this working.
Old 01-04-2019, 06:56 PM

2019 C class coupe
Update-still no resolution

Went to dealership and they still won't give me a straight answer. Say all these cars are "equipped" with WiFi hotspot but unless I have an "active subscription" they can't diagnose the issue. Issue is not option in menu to even select to activate hotspot. Not sure why I would pay for a service that hasn't worked even during the trial subscription. This is a joke!
Old 01-28-2019, 03:44 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
C 250
I do not think my C250 (imported from MB Germany) EU Specification, have this option, however when first time I use, one day by curiousity I press Red Button on overhead pannel, and my car does ont have any sim card nor wifi, but magically the phone start ringing and on the other side answer "Mercedes Benz Emergency contact can I help you " then I answer, sorry I am in middle east and pressed by mistakes. then I show to my delaer in Middle east, they were surprise this option is not available here, same with Mercedes APP, that you can control your car to start, open windows etc, was working in europe but now all function was disable after I told dealer this. Offcourse as the car here cost 30% more and I bout 30% cheaper and once they remove registration you get 20% VAT Refund.
Old 08-11-2019, 12:59 PM

2019 C class coupe
Still can't connect to WiFi