C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

LEMON?!....Already?????

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-08-2006, 08:25 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2006 C230 Sport Black/Black, if all else fails-- Soon-to-be proud owner of the BMW e92 yay
Unhappy LEMON?!....Already?????

Hey Guys,

I'm a newbie to MBWorld.org and i would LOVE it if someone could answer a few of my questions...

I leased a brand new 2006 C230 in December and ever since the 1st service inspection (at about 3200 miles) i've had this ANNOYING problem:

I know im not goin crazy, but my car KICKS when switching gears from first to second. I feel like my car's gonna break! Four service techs and advisors have test-driven the car with me and felt the problem, but they can't seem to fix it. As the service tech told me, i've tried switching from S mode to C.... SAME PROBLEM! Then they said try the kick switch...and YEP.. STILL THERE! This one tech told me i have to wait until the car reaches 17,000 miles for it to adjust itself (thats about 8000 miles from now)

I've had 2 software updates, "loose" snap rings replaced, and now my baby is in the shop again I'm surprised they haven't changed the tranny yet. Today is the 6th visit back (i have a whole list of problems, but thats a whole 'nother thread)...

I LOVE my car, but it seems like i might have a lemon in my hands...anyone else have that problem?? what did u try?

do u think i should give it another chance or should i go for the BMW e92 instead??

Last edited by FastChiq; 09-08-2006 at 08:35 PM.
Old 09-08-2006, 08:29 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

One with 4 wheels
Originally Posted by FastChiq
Hey Guys,

I'm a newbie to MBWorld.org and i would LOVE it if someone could answer a few of my questions...