C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

I NEED BATTERY ISSUE HELP!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-01-2013, 04:35 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2001 C320
I NEED BATTERY ISSUE HELP!

alright so I installed some new ccfl headlights the other night and the next morning my battery was dead. Well I figured it because I left them on auto.. Something I've never done before. Well I jumped my car and ran it for the last to days. No issues. Started right up. Hopped in this morning drove it for about 5 minutes. Parked it left it for a few hours and my battery was dead again! The headlights required no mods. New new wiring just plug and play. Any ideas what could be going on? It is a 2001 c320
Old 03-01-2013, 05:27 PM
Out Of Control!!

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
2004 Civic Si. FWD for the Win!
Leaving them on auto wouldn't be the culprit - they would turn off automatically, especially since you didn't screw with the wiring.

Do you still have the original alternator? Could just be you need a new battery, too - they don't last too long in our cars.
Old 03-01-2013, 10:27 PM

2001 C320
Originally Posted by tommy
Leaving them on auto wouldn't be the culprit - they would turn off automatically, especially since you didn't screw with the wiring.

Do you still have the original alternator? Could just be you need a new battery, too - they don't last too long in our cars.
I believe in coinsidences. But that would bevan extreme coincidence. The night I put my new headlights in the night my battery or alternator go bad.. I'm doubtful of the alternator being bad because I let it run fora few hours and it seemed to charge. I was able to start my car probably 12 times throughout the daym then this morning it started good. No slow turn over. Them it suddenly after 5 hours of sitting was dead again.
Old 03-01-2013, 11:02 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts
2005 C Wagon (No snickering please!)