C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe
Old 06-29-2015, 03:55 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:

Browse all: Lighting Guides
Print Wikipost

C240 Replacing old Headlight with LED headlight

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-18-2013, 01:17 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C240
Question C240 Replacing old Headlight with LED headlight

My dad bought me a mercedes c240 and i feel like changing the old headlight into LED

The mechanical people told me that it cost around $637++ for 1 pair..(something about crystal clear)
But then i saw ebay mostly thy are selling for $300++ for 1 pair of LED headlight

Is there any difference?

And can i know what difference between OEM and taiwan manufacture LeD headlight?
Im a newbie here thx for any given explanation and suggestion
Old 03-18-2013, 05:16 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts
06 C230 SS 6spd
You really should do HID head lights, and if you do I recommend upgrading to projector head lights to get the most out of the HIDs.
Old 03-18-2013, 07:03 AM

13 Jeep JKU Sahara w/4" lift Kit & the works,2015 Toyota Sienna XLE,2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
this is the best bang for your buck......

http://www.ebay.com/itm/USA-DEPO-01-07-MERCEDES-W203-4D-SEDAN-D2S-Bi-XENON-HID-AMG-PROJECTOR-HEADLIGHT-/121077529924?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item1c30c87d44&vxp=mtr
or you can go OEM whihc can run you anywhere from $850 for a pair to $2500 sky is the limit this is one of the most sought after OEM mod people are looking to get their hands on....including myself....

so goodluck...

javvy
Old 03-20-2013, 01:24 PM
TTR

Received 13 Likes on 9 Posts
R129 SL500 & W140 S500
Originally Posted by Javvy

USA Depo 01 07 Mercedes W203 4D Sedan D2S Bi Xenon HID AMG Projector Headlight | eBay