C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

Bluetooth Cassette Adapter

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-25-2014, 08:50 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2002 C320
Bluetooth Cassette Adapter

For those who like me have the Bose system and cassette player with no bluetooth and few options as far as upgrading. I dont even know how many wired cassette adapters I've gone through over the years. Too many. But no more. I recently bought a bluetooth cassette adapter from radio shack. The only local place that even sells them. I'd been considering it for a while, and if you have been as well. Just buy one already. I can confirm they work perfectly. I'm no audio pro but to me they sound just as good as the wired cassette and far better than those terrible fm transmitters. Not the cheapest option at $50. But just to finally not have to hear that damn beeping all the time when the tray is even slightly open. Makes it a bargain. lol Just wanted to pass that on.

http://www.radioshack.com/product/in...76#tabsetBasic
Old 02-26-2014, 07:57 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
2019 C300 Wagon; '75 Triumph TR6; previous: 2004 C230 6spd sold after 17 years of driving
I installed an FM modulator in my car and works great, not as good as an 'Aux-In' but better than any transmitter or cassette enabled device. you will need however antenna adaptors to fit the euro standard - can get at any auto audio shop for under $20

I have the plug in with switch mounted in my ashtray (I took the ashtray insert out) and the rest of the set up is buried behind the space below my radio and climate control which makes for a very clean and neat install. I have been using it since 2010 and no issues