C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

buying car saturday! need help today!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-27-2007, 05:23 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2000 BMW X5
buying car saturday! need help today!

Hey guys,

First of all, thank you for all the information I have gotten just from reading other people's post. I think I am very knowledgeable on this car now! Funny thing is, I am loving the new C more and more!

But I digress. I am 22, and this is my first time negotiating a lease. My father is co-signing with me. I am dealing with Ray Catena in Union, NJ. I am also dealing with MB of Morristown to check up on Ray Catena. I am looking to do a 36/39 month lease on the following:

C300 Sport (black exterior, grey/black interior)
Premium 1
Multimedia
Auto Tranny
iPod

I decided to dump the AMG wheels, as these are hard to get right now. Instead I will get Premium 1. The multimedia is in limited supply, but it is too important to me. Here are the questions...

#1 My salesperson tells me my best bet is to get the car delivered in December, because these are historically the best rates to buy the car. 00315 is ridiculous considering a 3 series is at 00140. Am I right to rush to get an order in this Saturday so I can get supposedly good December rates? Anybody know what these rates might look like? Is January going to be THAT much worse?

#2 My dealer (New Jersey) won't budge over $1000 off MSRP. I see that people are getting $1500 off regularly in the "What are you paying" thread... Should I push the deal considering I am getting a pretty optioned car (6K in options), and considering it is not getting here till december?

#3 Can I fit 19s on the car? I am not going with the 18s, so I figure 1 inch over OEM won't kill me. I know NOTHING about offsets. To be honest I want to get replicas of the CL63 AMG rims, as shown on this black E AMG

and here on an SLK

Here are the stats on the wheel