C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

What To Know Re: "Paperwork"

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-07-2010 | 12:44 PM

C300 Sport
What To Know Re: "Paperwork"

So at long (long) last, I will be going in to "do the paperwork" for my 2011 C Class. I am sure I will be hit with a bunch of options regarding service / maintenance packages, warranties, etc.

I am wondering what your experiences have been and would appreciate any bits of advice you may have.

E.g., is the pre-paid maintenance package worth it? I am financing the car and have no desire to sell it any time in the future. I'm a safe-ish driver, do not drive too much, and am planning on getting the longest warranty possible but would like to hear your own experiences with warranties. Anything else I might want to know?

Any thoughts are much appreciated!

Thanks!
Old 09-07-2010 | 01:33 PM

2011 E350 Sport 4Matic - P2 & Drivers Assist / 2010 C300 Sport 4Matic - P2 / 2013 Porsche Cayenne S
See if your dealer offers the "Extended Wheel and Tire" warranty package; not all of them do. Since you live in Boston and the roads are just as "fabulous" as in NJ this might come in handy for you. The dealer will explain to you what this package covers. I have it on both of my Benz's and recommend it to everyone.

Congrats on the car btw...
Old 09-07-2010 | 05:50 PM

2008 C300 Sport 6MT X-Pipe
Where did you buy from?

Yes! Like mentioned, take advantage of the tire / wheel protection. I purchased my car at Flagship and they offered it to me. Good luck and congrats!
Old 09-07-2010 | 06:25 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Another round of ICE
Turn down any rustproofing, interior protection, exterior paint sealant, etc. Huge dealer profit margin with little real lasting value.
Old 09-07-2010 | 08:16 PM
RLE
MBWorld Fanatic!

'08 C300 Lux Barolo Red Beige Leather P2 MM 18" wheels '84 944
Warranties

Originally Posted by Junkmonkey