C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

2009 c300 wont crank

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-16-2018, 03:56 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2009 Mercedes-Benz c300 /sport
2009 c300 wont crank

Hey everyone new to the forum Thank you in advanced for any help givin! So before I start I don't want to sound cocky or **** anyone off by saying I've been a mechanic for 20 years I'm ASE Master tech ECT I'm just want to weed out a lot of the basic questions but anything you can offer please because what's a everyday thing for someone on here I know nothing about. And want to start by saying I don't know Much about Mercedes-Benz other then my knowledge I apply to everything I work on you need the basics for the car to run but it needs to turn over to get to them points so lol it was perfectly fine when I pulled it in my garage to try to fix few little things that broke that have been bugging me the other day such as why I couldent switch trans from sport to comfort anymore and the shift lights went out and my main reason was my handy radio selector wheel by the the cup holder stopped working and I use it all the time for xm radio anyway I found out two plugs fell out one for c/s button and the one for the lights as Well so I was happy great started car up to see if the dash change from s to c it did great two problems solved now on to getting close to my real issue while pulling out the radio consol selector the wire snagged and cut the wires some how crossed have no idea how but anyway they started smoking and didn't blow the fuse like it should have because someone put a 30amp in place of the 7.5amp I believe belongs in its place so it just unplugged the wire quick by that time it blew the fuse and melted the wires from where I unplugged it towards the switch not the car the car end is perfect but to the problem now my center console went black radio still works and the car wont crank over and I have been going o