C Class (W205) C 180 BlueTec,C 200 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec BlueEfficiency,C 250 BlueTec,C 300 BlueTec Hybridplus,C 180,C 180 BlueEfficiency,C 200,C 250,C 300,C 400 Plug-in Hybrid,C 400

Lets talk about tipping

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-19-2015, 09:46 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
MB C300
Lets talk about tipping

I'm in the USA so answers might be different where you live, so state your location.
If you bring the Benz in for warranted work do you tip the same as yearly scheduled maintenance?
Better yet do you tip at all?
Old 12-19-2015, 09:59 AM

2015 C 400, 2011 ML 550, 2014 Kia Sorento SX
"Quick Silver on the third" is the most I would tip.
Old 12-19-2015, 10:41 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 36 Likes on 31 Posts
'15 T&C & '14 SL63
It never once occurred to me that I might tip someone who is already charging $120/hr.
Old 12-19-2015, 10:58 AM

Received 20 Likes on 11 Posts
2015 C300 RWD Sport Premium
I'm a CPA. I don't expect to be tipped for doing your taxes.
Old 12-19-2015, 01:02 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 327 Likes on 260 Posts
2019 E450 4Matic & 2018 E400 4Matic
US - Tampa, FL

I have never, nor will I tip for service I'm paying for. That said, my dealer does offer free car washes, 7 days a week. When I get my car back from the guy who brings my car up after washing, I do give him or her a tip. Typically $5.
Old 12-19-2015, 01:50 PM

Received 24 Likes on 24 Posts
2015 C300 Sport 4MATIC
why would you ever tip a car dealer? they rob you enough.. the thought has never even crossed my mind
Old 12-19-2015, 02:05 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
2015 MB C300 (W205) 1969 MB 280SL (W113)
I have always sent a Christmas card with a check enclosed to my independent MB mechanic that services my SL. No "tip" for the dealer though.
Old 12-19-2015, 02:06 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 557 Likes on 474 Posts
2016 C300