C Class (W205) C 180 BlueTec,C 200 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec BlueEfficiency,C 250 BlueTec,C 300 BlueTec Hybridplus,C 180,C 180 BlueEfficiency,C 200,C 250,C 300,C 400 Plug-in Hybrid,C 400

good price?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-10-2017, 03:56 PM

Received 15 Likes on 13 Posts
c400
good price?

Hello guys!

First of all, I apologize if this thread broke the rules of this forum. I looked here and there for the price related threads but they were mostly for new cars and I'm very new to the mercedes scene so help me out guys!

So I have three cars in mind at the moment.

1. 2015 white/black c400 4matic.
http://www.autotrader.com/cars-for-s...elCode1=MBC400

2. 2015 dark blue/red c300 RWD (certified)
http://www.jaguarwestashley.com/inve...wf4jb5fu046299

3. 2016 grey/red c300 RWD.
https://www.cars.com/vehicledetail/d...5900/overview/

So these are the three of them I have mind. Which one would you guys get if you were me? I know the 3rd one has the most options but I feel like it's overpriced... what would you guys pay for the 3rd one? I'm really liking the 2nd one only because of the price but as far as how things are equipped, 3rd one wins. I only like the 1st one because its a c400 4matic but I don't wanna do white anymore.. and the c400s are so hard to find.

One last thing. What do you guys think about the reliability of the c300/400? Do you think I should get an extended warranty for it? Mind you, I drive 30k miles or more per year.

Thanks in advance everyone!
Old 04-10-2017, 05:49 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 558 Likes on 474 Posts
2016 C300
The highest priced car is the newest and most heavily optioned so it would follow that it commands the highest price. The 2nd car is being sold at a Jaguar store. Only a Mercedes dealer can get a Mercedes certified. It's possible they have a sister store that is a Mercedes franchise. Otherwise they may call it "certified" but it's really not.