C Class (W205) C 180 BlueTec,C 200 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec BlueEfficiency,C 250 BlueTec,C 300 BlueTec Hybridplus,C 180,C 180 BlueEfficiency,C 200,C 250,C 300,C 400 Plug-in Hybrid,C 400

W205 SUBWOOFER HELP

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-17-2017, 04:21 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2016 Mercedes C300
W205 SUBWOOFER HELP

Hello, I have a 2015 Mercedes c300 and I regret not getting the burmester package as the bass on my c300 is just horrible. Has anyone had any luck installing a subwoofer, I've looked around the forum and although many people have done great installs no one has provided instructions. I'm not a complete newbie that requires detailed instructions. I can do almost everything on my own, then one question I have is where should I tap into the speakers from. Do I have to take off the door because I am really scared to do that. Is there a place I can find a harness to where I can tap in from to get the high level input also I have heard there is a subwoofer in the front footwell on the passenger side. If I'm correct how do I access that to get the high level input from there. How do I pull the carpet aside.
Old 08-21-2017, 10:03 AM

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
W205 C250 AMG
Originally Posted by rbnsingh