C219 CLS55 and CLS63, 2004-2010

simple mods?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-20-2010, 07:14 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2006 CLS55 AMG
simple mods?

i'm new to mercedes but am loving my new cls55. i'm not a car/engine expert, just really enjoy driving them. are there any simple mods a non-mechanical person can make to the car to get some xtra hp without voiding any warranties? any mods to the exterior that aren't expensive but make the car look more unique? my car is white and is all factory - only thing that might have been added was a window tint.
Old 10-20-2010, 10:07 PM

Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts
---
Exterior mods -
- Clear front turn signals (get the chrome bulb too) ~$50
- License plate lights (just get the bulbs, the lamps are tough to change out from what I've read) ~ $20

Interior mods-
- Remove the visor labels from the alcantra (use Goof Off). Takes about 10 mins total.

I've had the car for 4 months and this is all I've done so far. The car is really perfect to begin with. I also bought another set of AMG wheels with Blizzaks mounted for winter that I'm waiting to install.
Old 10-21-2010, 12:31 AM

CLS55 & CL CK60
power = have it tuned by jeremy@oetuning.com will give u more than enough hassle free ponies for the buck. if it isnt enough a larger pulley will get u there. a tune runs +/- $1000

you can also clip the platic intake grates in front of the radiator. this has been proven to give a free +/= 5hp.

cosmetics i would make sure u have the stock 19" 5 spoke wheels and get lower with STAR. very inexpensive (<$300) and makes the car sit much better - especially on the 19's. another great cosmetic mod in my opinion is to change out the HID and fog bulbs to be all matching 6000k HID. should cost approx $300 installed.
Old 10-21-2010, 07:39 AM
Banned

Eurocharged CLS55 AMG
Originally Posted by mikeydog