C32 AMG, C55 AMG (W203) 2001 - 2007

C32: Dyno Mode problems

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-13-2005, 09:21 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Unhappy C32: Dyno Mode problems

Hi all,

I've recently been experimenting with Dyno Mode in my '02 C32 (don't worry, I'm a track-educated driver, and I don't create dangerous situations on public roads). As expected, ESP is fully disabled (and so is ABS, regrettably). The problem I'm having is that in Dyno mode, the driving characteristics of the vehicle are completely changed, and not for the better. It is sluggish, it won't obey manual shift selections or downshift with throttle application, you can't brake torque it at all, and from launch it feels like it's in third gear. If I disable dyno mode and cycle the ignition the car returns to normal. Has anyone else encountered this behavior?
Old 09-13-2005, 10:20 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
W203, W211, W219, W212
Brake torque is fine with just the ESP off, instead running in a full dyno mode.
This way u still have all the goodies (ABS & BAS) running.
Old 09-13-2005, 03:47 PM

02 C32R
what is "dyno-mode" and how do you do it?
Old 09-13-2005, 04:38 PM

05 c55
Originally Posted by Dead Ringer
what is "dyno-mode" and how do you do it?
https://mbworld.org/forums/showthrea...ight=dyno+mode

Dyno mode disables your traction control and ABS
Old 09-13-2005, 05:58 PM

Wink

Originally Posted by glomar83
https://mbworld.org/forums/showthrea...ight=dyno+mode
Dyno mode disables your traction control and ABS
Apparently, it disables a lot more - I can't get it to do what I want, much like the rest of the transmission "features" of the C32.

<---- owned too many manual transmissions
Old 09-13-2005, 06:32 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Cars and boats!
Originally Posted by m3_eater
Apparently, it disables a lot more - I can't get it to do what I want, much like the rest of the transmission "features" of the C32.

<---- owned too many manual transmissions