C36 AMG, C43 AMG (W202) 1995 - 2000

the wife sead "the C43 has to go"

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-21-2008, 11:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
99C43 05C55 06slk55
the wife sead "the C43 has to go"

hello i am the owner of a 1999 C43 and a 2005 C55. i am a tech at a mercedes dealer. last week the C63 came in to the shop to PDI. i was called over to take a look. all i have to say is WOW it is better in person. i started it up, the noise from this car is nothing i have ever heard from a mercedes (CLK black not included). when the car warmed up i hit the gas and took it up to about 4500rpm and i fell in love (i have to have one). so at the end of the day i went home (my wife was home early) i asked if she would like to go and see the new C63 (i live 1 mile from work). the car was at detail, the car is black on black fully loaded. went to talk to my friend in sales to get the key. my wife started to look over the car, she poped the hood, opened all the doors looked in the trunk and played with the comand. i asked if she would like to start up the car (she sead is a ducks *** water tight). she started it up and got out of the car to walk around. she told me "this is it" i smiled. i told her to rev it up a little and again the noise from this car is unreal. we turned the car off and locked it up. gave the keys to my friend and said good night. on the away home she started to talk to me about the C43 she said it is 8 years old the miled are geting high. she said the C43 has to go we need the C63. i told her in about 3 years we can get one used with low miles and about 20,000 less. the thing is my C43 was my first AMG, i have put hard work in keeping this car cherry i just put in about 800$ and about 1 1/2 days work in it. i replace all the spark plugs, valve covers and breathers, oil cooler seals, oil presser port seal, lower control arm bushings, motor mounts, flex disks, rear sub-frame mounts, rear diff side seals, fuel and air filters. it was hard work bu