Sponsored by:

New to me 2017 C43 Cabrio Exhaust ?s

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-19-2020, 11:15 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
2017 c43 cabriolet
New to me 2017 C43 Cabrio Exhaust ?s

I just picked up a 2017 C43 cabrio with only 25k miles. We were looking more for a regular c300 but once we drove the amg there was no going back. It’s been one of my dream cars and since we’ve had to cancel trips and who knows what will happen next we went for it. We love the car and it’s in fantastic shape. The only thing is the previous owner deleted the mufflers and replaced with straight pipe. The sound is amazing. However, when just cruising around 70-80 on the freeway there is a lot of drone and vibration into the cabin. I’m not a mechanic or a car buff and don’t care about totally tuning this car. But I love seeing what some people do to their vehicles on this site. I’m wondering if there’s a simple, relatively inexpensive way to get the car back to stock or if there’s an exhaust system that doesn’t cost a lot that will take some of the drone without losing the sound under throttle. The inspection says that the rest of the exhaust system is intact up to where the mufflers were deleted. Could I just get oem mufflers put back on? Also my car did not have the adjustable amg exhaust. It was just the stock exhaust. Thanks in advance for any insite. I also have some questions about hardwire installing a radar detector but that will be a different tissue thread....
Old 04-19-2020, 01:20 PM
Out Of Control!!

Received 2,512 Likes on 2,136 Posts
PFL205.064 with M276.823 (Oil pump solenoid defeated)
Congrats on your car!

Is the droning/vibration you are talking about a pulsing vibration on the freeway?
Old 04-19-2020, 02:15 PM

2017 c43 cabriolet
Originally Posted by W205C43PFL
Congrats on your car!

Is the droning/vibration you are talking about a pulsing vibration on the freeway?