C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Alignment/Camber Settings after lowering...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-24-2009, 12:40 AM

Received 35 Likes on 15 Posts
AMG GT-R
Alignment/Camber Settings after lowering...

I just picked up my car from the shop after getting KW V3 coilovers installed along with an alignment, and just wondered for those of you have lowered your car what your camber is set at?

I'm a newbie when it comes to this kind of thing, but I'll go ahead and list my current measurements and see what you guys think.

Left Front Camber: -2 degrees
Right Front Camber: -2.1 degrees

Left Rear Camber: -2 degrees
Right Rear Camber: - 2.1 degrees

The car sits lower about an 1-3/8" and I'm riding on 19" wheels. I'm not sure how a shop determines what is the proper camber? Does a computer simply tell them the optimal settings based on certain measurements, or can camber be adjusted based on driver preferences? I'm assuming they adjust camber for optimal tire wear? Thanks.
Old 02-24-2009, 09:53 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2011 GLK350, 2010 ML350, 2008 C63 AMG
Originally Posted by nrgy
I just picked up my car from the shop after getting KW V3 coilovers installed along with an alignment, and just wondered for those of you have lowered your car what your camber is set at?

I'm a newbie when it comes to this kind of thing, but I'll go ahead and list my current measurements and see what you guys think.

Left Front Camber: -2 degrees
Right Front Camber: -2.1 degrees

Left Rear Camber: -2 degrees
Right Rear Camber: - 2.1 degrees

The car sits lower about an 1-3/8" and I'm riding on 19" wheels. I'm not sure how a shop determines what is the proper camber? Does a computer simply tell them the optimal settings based on certain measurements, or can camber be adjusted based on driver preferences? I'm assuming they adjust camber for optimal tire wear? Thanks.