C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015

newly upgraded to a c63 and had a engine scare

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-24-2013, 12:12 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2016 e63s wagon
newly upgraded to a c63 and had a engine scare

hey everyone, I'm new to the Mercedes world, just upgraded to a '13 C63 sedan from a Lexus IS-F and love the car immensely. Today though I had a bit of a scare. The last couple days I have put about 300 miles on the car driving from Roseville to Monterey then to Half Moon Bay and back to Roseville, for the Mrs. birthday. After we came back home I dropped her off at work and left to go do some errands, the engine stalled on me. I have about 2800 miles on it and have only put in 91 octane chevron so for the life of I can't figure out what caused the stall. I was in the middle of making a left hand turn when the motor stopped and had to steer the car without power steering. All the electronics were still working as well, dashboard just lit up like a Christmas tree though. After I got the car pulled over and stopped I was able to start the car no problem and then immediately drove with no issues at all. Sorry for this long winded post but as you can imagine this something that I want to get fixed before something bad happens.
Old 10-24-2013, 12:31 AM
Banned

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
S550 on order
Originally Posted by dymelos