Sponsored by:

Self Parking in my AMG C63s Coupe

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-05-2017, 12:28 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
2017 AMG C63s Coupe
Self Parking in my AMG C63s Coupe

Very cool demo of my C63s Coupe self parking by my dealer on delivery day. I am just loving this car as a daily!

Sai
Attached Thumbnails Self Parking in my AMG C63s Coupe-img_0156.jpg   Self Parking in my AMG C63s Coupe-img_0154.jpg  
The following users liked this post:
NARCOGP (05-08-2017)
Old 05-05-2017, 12:46 AM

Received 81 Likes on 72 Posts
19 E63s
ha didn't realize you had to put the car in reverse to start the process, no wonder mine never worked
Old 05-05-2017, 12:51 AM

2017 AMG C63s Coupe
Originally Posted by jkob5
ha didn't realize you had to put the car in reverse to start the process, no wonder mine never worked
haha. I am not an expert by any means and have been so timid to use it in a real situation...so worried I will scratch my rims! It was really cool to see the tech at the dealership demo it though before I took the car.
Old 05-05-2017, 06:10 AM

Received 31 Likes on 24 Posts
2017 AMG C63S Coupe, Triumph 675R Daytona, Triumph Explorer.
I've had one instance of it working really well and another of it making a right mess of it, shuffling back and forth. Its a really nice tool to have though if your not sure about parallel parking.

Just always keep an eye on your mirrors / camera. You can take control back quickly at any time.
Old 05-05-2017, 07:34 AM

Received 55 Likes on 43 Posts
2016 Cardinal Red AMG C63 S
Thanks for the demo; I haven't used it since I bought the car (haven't actually needed to), but good to know how to activate it!
Old 05-05-2017, 08:59 AM

Received 25 Likes on 23 Posts
nothing
Thanks for the vid! I was wondering if you were ever going to register here on the forum when I was commenting on your youtube video about the black wheels. Looks like you did. Welcome aboard.
Old 05-05-2017, 11:13 AM

Received 81 Likes on 71 Posts
2016 C63S