CL-Class (W216) 2007-Present: CL 500, CL 600

Fallen in love but...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-03-2006, 12:52 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Fallen in love but...

I'm new to Mercedes the whole CL class concept.

Question number one. Why does the CL class cost more than the S class???

What are you getting in exchange for giving up two doors and paying extra money?
Old 08-03-2006, 07:43 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 290 Likes on 203 Posts
2013 650i Coupe, 2010 IS250 AWD, 1999 S500
Originally Posted by HemantS
I'm new to Mercedes the whole CL class concept.

Question number one. Why does the CL class cost more than the S class???

What are you getting in exchange for giving up two doors and paying extra money?
Style, exclusivity, an even more luxurious and "bespoke" interior and apparently a few more gadgets. There should also be a CL63 AMG before the S63 arrives. Coupes like this (or in general) are about styling and slightly better performance than the sedan counterparts. It costs more because Mercedes can charge more for those things, not because it cost more to make.

M
Old 08-04-2006, 06:49 PM

Yes!
Comparison of S-Klasse to CL-Klasse