New user and interested in A220

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-26-2019, 01:33 PM

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts
A220
Lightbulb New user and interested in A220

Hey all, first-time poster here and am looking into purchasing a new A220. I'm looking for some guidance from those that have already ventured down the path that I may take and all of your help will be greatly appreciated.

1st. What is the typical pricing you guys are getting? I know it varies from region to region. I am in the south Texas area and am looking at this vehicle exactly - https://www.mbboerne.com/inventory/n...3g4eb9kw002927 - Should I suspect some sort of dealer discount or is it pretty common to buy these at MSRP value? Sorry for the newb question, but I am new to the MB products. I have never bought a vehicle at MSRP before.

2nd. Are there any good rebates/incentives for MB vehicles (Specifically the A220) I am active duty and will receive $500 off and perhaps a USAA rebate, but is there anything else I can help negotiate the price down?

3rd. Are there any features you wish you would have gotten or wished you skipped on? I'm a huge techie so the MBUX is what has attracted me to the MB realm. This would be a daily driver, however from this vehicle specifically... I would go without the SiriusXM radio and put that into the heated/cooled seats. This leads me into #4

4th. How willing are Mercedes dealers to work with options that may or may not come with the vehicle on the lot? For example, the car I linked above does not have heated/cooled seats. I assume trying to add cooled seats would require replacing them and thus, probably not worth the time/effort.'

5th. On MBUX - How is the web-browser. This may be a silly question, but is it possible for Netflix/Youtube videos to play? This isn't a deal breaker, but curiosity.